I mean, it makes sense, as mechanically these were based on the Falcon, but I never realized they were marketed as such at all. I kinda like it? I miss when car models had “families” where one model would spawn a related wagon and coupé and sedan and in this case, even a van. It generally doesn’t quite work like that now. Also, what the hell is going on in this picture? They’re washing their van in the river, while camping? Who does that? Just wait and scrub your whitewalls when you get home, buddy, you’re out in the wilderness still, and not only are they just going to get dirty again as you drive out however the hell you got in there, who are you trying to impress? The squirrels? Some deer? Is there a bear there that’s a stickler for a clean car? Relax, dude, and enjoy camping. Hose your Falcon van down when you get home.

I Had No Idea Econolines Were Called Falcons Once  Cold Start - 52