I think for me it’d be a Facel-Vega, a Chrysler V8-powered elegant French beast I once saw street parked in West LA as I was driving by. Who is street parking and driving around a Facel-Vega? It’s like using a golden chariot pulled by winged horses as a septic tank cleaning vehicle. It’s too good for the real world, yet there it was, parked behind some beige Corolla with a mismatched door and by a driveway to a Jack In The Box. So, what was your amazing, unexpected, chance car sighting? Tell me! I’m so very nosy! Now objectively I have have no idea then or now how these actually drove. But to then to see one in the same zip code as my decidedly middle class neighborhood was a revelation. Immaculate Aston Martin DB5 in silver parked nonchalantly on the street in Chipping Campden in the Cotswolds, UK. So effortless, so 007, so classy.

Sunday Open Thread  What s The Most Amazing Car You Only Saw Once  By Chance  - 45