Komfort was known for this; look at these other brochure pages:

Solitaire…for two? There’s so much of everything in this pic: pattern, hair, those, green, everything.

I think Komfort knew exactly what they were selling. Still, that aside, I just can’t get over the sheer density and intensity of the patterns here! Florals and geometric and what looks kind of Mesoamerican-inspired or perhaps Polynesian over shag over marbelized over everything else. All in a relatively small space! It’s dazzling. So you know, enjoy all of it.   A friend used to have a ’70s Dodge van that had been re-carpeted in scraps from a closed movie theater. It was a favorite on road trips because any spills were entirely invisible. This whole thing gives me flashbacks to how much I hated 70s style at the time as a child and early teen. Even then I much preferred a staid Brooks Brothers look to a garish sky blue leisure suit. Unfortunately at that time I didn’t get to choose what I wore. Likewise, I was not a fan of the burnt orange, avocado green, shag carpet, cheap paneling, overdone patterns, etc. Oh great! Now Kananga is sending Whisper and Tee Hee after you. Kinda mixed messages with the ladies included there, y’know? And for the record, I’m pro-K and she’s pro-C. I expect the switch to non-standard spelling makes it easier to register the trademark, except for everyone using the same non-standard spelling https://i.imgur.com/myFMvDz.jpg Also I believe we can now comparably refer to the 70’s as the “Cringe Era”. (Kidding, they’re great. So corny and full of innuendo)

Yes  That s Komfort With A  K   Cold Start - 64Yes  That s Komfort With A  K   Cold Start - 96Yes  That s Komfort With A  K   Cold Start - 57